Women's soccer tabbed 12th in South Atlantic Conference preseason poll

Rock Hill, S.C. – The South Atlantic Conference has released the women’s soccer preseason on Monday, August 24, with Brevard voted to finish 12th in the conference standings.

Brevard received 31 points from the conference coaches, trailing Mars Hill by two points and Coker by four. Lenoir-Rhyne was voted to repeat as regular season champions, followed by the reigning SAC tournament champions Wingate. Lincoln Memorial, Newberry and Catawba round out the top five.

Last year Brevard had its most successful season since joining the conference going 6-11 overall and 3-8 in league play. The Tornados ended the season as one of the hottest teams in the conference, winning the final three games and just missing the South Atlantic Conference tournament by four points.

To view the release from the South Atlantic Conference office, click here.

To keep up with all the latest information about the Tornados, “Like” our Brevard College Tornado Athletics Facebook page or follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @BCTornados.

2015 SAC Women’s Soccer Preseason Poll

School (first-place votes) Total
1. Lenoir-Rhyne (7) 127
2. Wingate (5) 126
3. Lincoln Memorial 103
4. Newberry 95
5. Catawba 90
6. Tusculum 89
7. Queens 77
8. Anderson 62
9. Carson-Newman 56
10. Coker 35
11. Mars Hill 33
12. Brevard 31

2015 Preseason All-Conference Teams

First Team All-Conference
F – Casey Marlin, Lenoir-Rhyne
F – Brooke Howell, Wingate
F – Lyssa Engle, Anderson
F – Taylor Lewis, Tusculum
MF – Garcelle Alequine, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Mikayla Gregg, Carson-Newman
MF – Caitlyn Rodrigues, Queens
MF – Kaitlyn Brunworth, Wingate
D – Macy Franklin, Wingate
D – Faith Johannes, Anderson
D – Brianna Belsky, Lenoir-Rhyne
D – Helen Seed, Carson-Newman
GK – Bethany Davis, Catawba

Second Team All-Conference
F – Leah Mullins, Lenoir-Rhyne
F – Michelle Hunter, Lincoln Memorial
F – Payton DeHart, Tusculum
F – Taylor Leyble, Wingate
MF – Emmi Dunn, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Gabrielle Whitt, Tusculum
MF – Naomi Matley, Wingate
MF – Alex Hulsey, Catawba
D – Erin Feldman, Catawba
D – Ashley Osiecki, Queens
D – Amber Madriaga, Lenoir-Rhyne
D – Olivia Kilgore, Tusculum
GK – Alayna Morris, Lenoir-Rhyne

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share

Brevard CollegeSouth Atlantic ConferenceNCAA Division IIATHLETICSITE.COM Partner
Tornado Sponsors Ingles
RSS FeedE-mail UpdatesFacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube