Hunziker and Rammacher named honorable mention all-conference

ROCK HILL, S.C. – Men’s Lacrosse’s Kyle Hunziker and Dennis Rammacher were named all-South Atlantic Conference Honorable Mention by the league coaches on Monday.

Hunziker led the Tornados with 28 goals and 15 assists for 43 points on the season. His total points and assists are both the second-most in a single season while all three ranked in the top 10 of the conference this season. Against Lees-McRae on April 12, the freshman scored seven goals with an assist to set his career-highs in Brevard’s 17-9 victory.

Rammacher finished the 2016 season with the second-most caused turnovers in the South Atlantic Conference with 23, setting the program record. The junior recorded multiple caused turnovers seven times, including a career-high four against Mount Olive on Feb. 10. His 49 ground balls were second on the team and ranked ninth in the conference.

It’s the second-consecutive year that the Tornados have had two players honored by the conference.

Brevard finished the 2016 campaign with a 2-13 overall record and a 0-8 mark in South Atlantic Conference play.

To keep up with all the latest information about the Tornados, “Like” our Brevard College Tornado Athletics Facebook page or follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @BCTornados.

To read the SAC’s release, click here

2016 South Atlantic Conference Men’s Lacrosse Yearly Honors

First Team
A – Garrett Chan, Queens
A – Mike Hanlon, Lenoir-Rhyne
A – Mike Martiello, Coker
MF – Carson Sterling, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Spencer Corkery, Queens
MF – Daniel Godwin, Wingate
D – Colin Twombly, Lenoir-Rhyne
D – Chris Gazzio, Wingate
D – Brady Richardson, Lenoir-Rhyne
LP – Collin Lett, Lenoir-Rhyne
Spec. – Connor Eakes, Catawba
GK – Jacob Ormerod, Wingate

Second Team
A - Shane Wilson, Coker
A – Garrett Sadler, Queens
A – Jeremy Sullivan, Wingate
MF – Dallas Wade, Tusculum
MF – Ben Corrigan, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Josh Reedy, Catawba
D – Ryon Bellamy, Queens
D – Mitch Chapman, Tusculum
D – Anthony Crisera, Wingate
LP – Griffin Stechmiller, Queens
Spec. – Jonathan Paige, Queens
GK – Ryan Applegate, Catawba

Honorable Mention
A – Connor Kennedy, Catawba
A – Kyle Hunziker, Brevard
A – Austin Murphy, Wingate
MF – Nathan Stewart, Mars Hill
MF – Josh Smith, Coker
MF – Billy Kopsky, Lincoln Memorial
D – Gus Weber, Catawba
D – Ryan Benick, Lincoln Memorial
D – Dennis Rammacher, Brevard (T)
D – Jack Williams, Catawba (T)
LP – Robert Godwin, Wingate
Spec. – Patrick Timothee, Coker
GK – Ryan Crompton, Lenoir-Rhyne

Player of the Year
Garrett Chan, Queens

Freshman of the Year
Daniel Godwin, Wingate

Coach of the Year
Michael Lawson, Wingate

Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share

Brevard CollegeSouth Atlantic ConferenceNCAA Division IIATHLETICSITE.COM Partner
Tornado Sponsors Ingles
RSS FeedE-mail UpdatesFacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube